Efficiently meeting client requirements

Whether you want to reduce production costs, increase your flexibility or shorten your delivery times: in almost all industries, seamless logistics are critical for success. However, changing consumer behaviour and fragmentation are leading to new requirements that can hardly be met by classical methods. A further challenge is the ecologically sustainable design of logistics processes.

The solution lies in the integrated networking of the material and information flow. Smart logistics make it possible to plan and control logistics processes efficiently. The automated provision and intelligent analysis of data increases the efficiency of supply chains and opens up completely new possibilities.

Supply chain excellence

We offer you all-round expertise in the areas of product, production and trade, along with in-depth process know-how: this makes EDAG Production Solutions your ideal partner. We know that with the supply chain, you can win everything – but also lose everything. Together, we develop a supply chain strategy that helps you to generate competitive advantages by balancing your customers’ requirements with the optimal design of your supply chain. We call this supply chain excellence by EDAG Production Solutions.

Supply chain excellence

We offer you all-round expertise in the areas of product, production and trade, along with in-depth process know-how: this makes EDAG Production Solutions your ideal partner. We know that with the supply chain, you can win everything – but also lose everything. Together, we develop a supply chain strategy that helps you to generate competitive advantages by balancing your customers’ requirements with the optimal design of your supply chain. We call this supply chain excellence by EDAG Production Solutions.

Smart logistics services via the end-to-end supply chain

  • End-to-end approach with analysis, planning, calls for bids and implementation
  • Planning and implementation of intralogistics supply processes
  • Setting up robust supply networks
  • Process optimisation
  • Supply chain digitalisation
  • Automated and autonomous transport logistics
  • Validated processes through material flow simulation

Linking the process and IT worlds

The strength of EDAG Production Solutions lies in its holistic approach to product and production processes and supply chains. We find the parameters that need to be fine-tuned to secure your competitive position: this could mean the alignment of material flows, choice of logistics systems or optimisation of your logistics processes. By digitalising your logistics processes, we link the process and IT worlds, and make your supply chain transparent. And support you throughout the entire project: from analysis and planning to implementation.

The results are efficient logistics processes that enable you to improve the performance of many company divisions. Logistics is therefore emerging as a competitive advantage.

We help you to take advantage of this!

Linking the process and IT worlds

The strength of EDAG Production Solutions lies in its holistic approach to product and production processes and supply chains. We find the parameters that need to be fine-tuned to secure your competitive position: this could mean the alignment of material flows, choice of logistics systems or optimisation of your logistics processes. By digitalising your logistics processes, we link the process and IT worlds, and make your supply chain transparent. And support you throughout the entire project: from analysis and planning to implementation.

The results are efficient logistics processes that enable you to improve the performance of many company divisions. Logistics is therefore emerging as a competitive advantage.

We help you to take advantage of this!

THE ADVANTAGES FOR OUR CLIENTS

  • Increased efficiency
  • Improved security of supply
  • Reduction of process costs and response times
  • Adaptability to future challenges
  • Sustainability

SMART LOGISTICS REFERENCES

Who to contact at EDAG Production Solutions

Chris Ortmann

Head of Logistic & Supply Chain Engineering

E-Mail: chris.ortmann[at]edag-ps.com
Tel: +49 (0) 661 / 6000 – 27302

Kundenanforderungen effizient erfüllen

Ob Sie die Kosten in der Produktion reduzieren, Ihre Flexibilität erhöhen oder Ihre Lieferzeiten verkürzen möchten: Für nahezu alle Branchen ist eine reibungslose Logistik erfolgskritisch. Das veränderte Konsumverhalten und Kleinteiligkeit führen jedoch zu neuen Anforderungen, die mit klassischen Methoden kaum noch zu bewerkstelligen sind. Eine weitere Herausforderung ist die ökologisch nachhaltige Gestaltung der logistischen Prozesse.

Die Lösung liegt in der durchgängigen Vernetzung von Material- und Informationsfluss. Smart Logistics ermöglicht es, Logistikprozesse effizient zu planen und zu steuern. Die automatisierte Bereitstellung und intelligente Auswertung von Daten erhöht Effizienzen in Lieferketten und eröffnet völlig neue Wege.

Supply Chain Excellence

Wir bieten Ihnen umfassende Expertise im Bereich Produkt, Produktion und Handel sowie tiefgehendes Prozess-Know-how: Das macht EDAG Production Solutions zu Ihrem perfekten Partner. Wir wissen, dass man mit der Lieferkette alles gewinnen, aber auch alles verlieren kann. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir eine Supply-Chain-Strategie, die Ihnen hilft, Wettbewerbsvorteile zu generieren, indem wir die Anforderungen Ihrer Kunden mit der optimalen Gestaltung Ihrer Lieferkette in Einklang bringen. Wir nennen das Supply Chain Excellence by EDAG Production Solutions.

Supply Chain Excellence by EDAG Production Solutions

Wir bieten Ihnen umfassende Expertise im Bereich Produkt, Produktion und Handel sowie tiefgehendes Prozess-Know-how: Das macht EDAG Production Solutions zu Ihrem perfekten Partner. Wir wissen, dass man mit der Lieferkette alles gewinnen, aber auch alles verlieren kann. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir eine Supply-Chain-Strategie, die Ihnen hilft, Wettbewerbsvorteile zu generieren, indem wir die Anforderungen Ihrer Kunden mit der optimalen Gestaltung Ihrer Lieferkette in Einklang bringen. Wir nennen das Supply Chain Excellence by EDAG Production Solutions.

Leistungen im Bereich Smart Logistics über die End-to-End Lieferkette

  • End-to-End Betrachtung mit Analyse, Planung, Ausschreibung und Realisierung
  • Planung und Realisierung von Intralogistik-Versorgungsprozessen
  • Aufbau von robusten Versorgungsnetzwerken
  • Prozessoptimierungen
  • Digitalisierung der Supply Chain
  • Automatisierte und autonome Transportlogistik
  • Abgesicherte Prozesse durch Materialflusssimulation

Prozess- und IT-Welt verbinden

Die Stärke der EDAG Production Solutions liegt in der ganzheitlichen Betrachtung der Produkt- und Produktionsprozesse und der Versorgungsketten. Ob die Ausrichtung von Materialflüssen, die Wahl von Logistiksystemen oder die Optimierung von Logistikprozessen: Wir finden die Stellschrauben, die für Ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit entscheidend sind. Mit der Digitalisierung Ihrer Logistikprozesse verbinden wir die Prozess- und IT-Welt und gestalten Ihre Lieferkette transparent. Dabei begleiten wir Sie während des gesamten Projektes: von der Analyse und Planung bis hin zur Implementierung.

Das Ergebnis sind effiziente logistische Prozesse, die es Ihnen ermöglichen, die Performance vieler Unternehmensbereiche zu steigern. So wird Logistik immer mehr zum Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Wir helfen Ihnen, diesen für sich zu nutzen!

Prozess- und IT-Welt verbinden

Die Stärke der EDAG Production Solutions liegt in der ganzheitlichen Betrachtung der Produkt- und Produktionsprozesse und der Versorgungsketten. Ob die Ausrichtung von Materialflüssen, die Wahl von Logistiksystemen oder die Optimierung von Logistikprozessen: Wir finden die Stellschrauben, die für Ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit entscheidend sind. Mit der Digitalisierung Ihrer Logistikprozesse verbinden wir die Prozess- und IT-Welt und gestalten Ihre Lieferkette transparent. Dabei begleiten wir Sie während des gesamten Projektes: von der Analyse und Planung bis hin zur Implementierung.

Das Ergebnis sind effiziente logistische Prozesse, die es Ihnen ermöglichen, die Performance vieler Unternehmensbereiche zu steigern. So wird Logistik immer mehr zum Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Wir helfen Ihnen, diesen für sich zu nutzen!

VORTEILE FÜR SIE ALS KUNDE

  • Effizienzsteigerungen
  • Erhöhte Versorgungssicherheit
  • Reduzierung der Prozesskosten und Reaktionszeiten
  • Anpassungsfähigkeit auf zukünftige Herausforderungen
  • Nachhaltigkeit

REFERENZEN IM BEREICH smart logistics

Ihr Ansprechpartner bei EDAG Production Solutions

Chris Ortmann

Abteilungsleiter Logistikplanung

E-Mail: chris.ortmann[at]edag-ps.com
Tel: +49 (0) 661 / 6000 – 27302