Sustainable factory infrastructure ensures economic production

Innovation cycles are being constantly shortened, and markets are becoming increasingly diversified. It is therefore important to be able to react quickly to new developments. Working in cooperation with you, we implement production and factory systems for you that set new standards in terms of automation, efficiency and safety. The foundations for this are laid from the very start of planning. A sustainable factory infrastructure enables appropriate solutions to be implemented, and ensures economic production in the long term.

Fully integrated, sustainable planning of technical equipment

At EDAG Production Solutions, we regard smart building as the fully integrated and sustainable planning of the entire factory: the production plant, the building including all media, and all peripherals. This ensures that all technical equipment in a building is perfectly harmonised, and all components work together in a coordinated manner – manufacturer-independent and easy to operate. Owing to their networked building technology, smart buildings adapt to user behaviour and their surroundings. This makes them safe, energy-efficient and sustainable.

Fully integrated, sustainable planning of technical equipment

At EDAG Production Solutions, we regard smart building as the fully integrated and sustainable planning of the entire factory: the production plant, the building including all media, and all peripherals. This ensures that all technical equipment in a building is perfectly harmonised, and all components work together in a coordinated manner – manufacturer-independent and easy to operate. Owing to their networked building technology, smart buildings adapt to user behaviour and their surroundings. This makes them safe, energy-efficient and sustainable.

Partner in all work phases

With our high-level method and problem solving skills resulting from more than 50 years’ experience in the field of industrialisation. We accomplish projects across all service phases (basic evaluation thru project and construction supervision and documentation) or individual phases – as required. We assist you from the basic evaluation to the commissioning and support of your new plant, and see ourselves as the link between your architects and the people responsible for the products and production. This reduces the number of interfaces and therefore the coordination costs in the entire project.

Our services

  • Coordination of the requirements between production and infrastructure
  • Implementation from basic evaluation to general planning
  • in accordance across all service phases 1-9, with the involvement of technical planners
  • Project management support and/or takeover
  • Digitally validated factory processes and building information modelling (BIM)
  • Modular building concepts
  • Energetic optimisation
  • Cutting costs and/or increasing efficiency in existing works/production lines
  • Planning, implementation and support in plant expansion, new plant construction and relocation
  • Project management and project control competence from the organisational, construction and production environment
  • Layout planning

Our services

  • Coordination of the requirements between production and infrastructure
  • Implementation from basic evaluation to general planning
  • in accordance across all service phases 1-9, with the involvement of technical planners
  • Project management support and/or takeover
  • Digitally validated factory processes and building information modelling (BIM)
  • Modular building concepts
  • Energetic optimisation
  • Cutting costs and/or increasing efficiency in existing works/production lines
  • Planning, implementation and support in plant expansion, new plant construction and relocation
  • Project management and project control competence from the organisational, construction and production environment
  • Layout planning

THE ADVANTAGES FOR OUR CLIENTS

  • EDAG Production Solutions’ high-level method and problem solving skills
  • Reduction of interfaces through results-oriented, single-source general planning
  • Project security through cost-neutral digital protection from the inside out
  • Assumption of responsibility by EDAG Production Solutions

Create the conditions now for your company to become safe, energy-efficient and sustainable: by means of a sustainable connection of the production plant with the associated building and heating, ventilation and air conditioning (HVAC) / technical building equipment.

SMART BUILDING REFERENCES

Who to contact at EDAG Production Solutions

Nicolai Rimmler

Project manager factory and logistics planning

E-Mail: nicolai.rimmler[at]edag-ps.com
Tel: +49 (0) 0661 6000-25017

Nachhaltige Fabrikinfrastruktur sichert wirtschaftliche Produktion

Die Innovationszyklen werden immer kürzer und die Märkte immer diversifizierter. Deshalb ist es wichtig, schnell auf neue Entwicklungen reagieren zu können. Gemeinsam realisieren wir für Sie Produktions- und Fabriksysteme, die in puncto Automation, Effizienz und Sicherheit neue Maßstäbe setzen. Dafür legen wir bereits bei Planungsbeginn die Grundlage. Eine nachhaltige Fabrikinfrastruktur ermöglicht den Einsatz entsprechender Lösungen und sichert langfristig eine wirtschaftliche Produktion.

Ganzheitliche und nachhaltige Planung der technischen Ausstattung

Bei EDAG Production Solutions verstehen wir unter Smart Building eine ganzheitliche und nachhaltige Planung der gesamten Fabrik: von der Produktionsanlage, über das Gebäude inkl. aller Medien und dem Umfeld. So ist gewährleistet, dass die gesamte technische Ausstattung eines Gebäudes optimal aufeinander abgestimmt ist und alle Komponenten koordiniert zusammenwirken – herstellerunabhängig und leicht bedienbar. Durch ihre vernetzte Gebäudetechnik passen sich Smart Buildings an das Nutzerverhalten und an die Umgebung an. Dadurch sind sie sicher, energieeffizient und nachhaltig.

Ganzheitliche und nachhaltige Planung der technischen Ausstattung

Bei EDAG Production Solutions verstehen wir unter Smart Building eine ganzheitliche und nachhaltige Planung der gesamten Fabrik: von der Produktionsanlage, über das Gebäude inkl. aller Medien und dem Umfeld. So ist gewährleistet, dass die gesamte technische Ausstattung eines Gebäudes optimal aufeinander abgestimmt ist und alle Komponenten koordiniert zusammenwirken – herstellerunabhängig und leicht bedienbar. Durch ihre vernetzte Gebäudetechnik passen sich Smart Buildings an das Nutzerverhalten und an die Umgebung an. Dadurch sind sie sicher, energieeffizient und nachhaltig.

Partner in allen Leistungsphasen der HOAI

Mit unserer hohen Methoden- und Lösungskompetenz aus über 50-jähriger Erfahrung im Bereich der Industrialisierung sind wir Ihr Partner in allen Leistungsphasen der HOAI (Honorarverordnung für Architekten und Ingenieure). Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Grundlagenermittlung bis zur Inbetriebnahme und Betreuung Ihrer neuen Anlage. Dabei verstehen wir uns als Bindeglied zwischen Ihren Architekten und den Produkt- und Produktionsverantwortlichen. Das reduziert die Schnittstellen und damit den Abstimmungsaufwand im gesamten Projekt.

Unsere Leistungen

  • Abstimmung der Anforderungen zwischen Produktion und Infrastruktur
  • Durchführung von der Grundlagenermittlung bis zur Generalplanung
  • nach HOAI Leistungsphasen 1-9 unter Einbindung von Fachplan
  • Digital abgesicherte Fabrikprozesse und Building Information Modeling (BIM)
  • Modulare Gebäudekonzepte
  • Energetische Optimierung
  • Kostensenkung und/oder Effizienzsteigerung in bestehenden Werken/Produktionslinien
  • Planung, Umsetzung bzw. Unterstützung in der Werkserweiterung, Werksneubau und Werksverlagerung
  • Projektleitungs- und Projektsteuerungskompetenz aus Organisations-, Bau- und Produktionsumfeld
  • Layoutplanung

Unsere Leistungen

  • Abstimmung der Anforderungen zwischen Produktion und Infrastruktur
  • Durchführung von der Grundlagenermittlung bis zur Generalplanung
  • nach HOAI Leistungsphasen 1-9 unter Einbindung von Fachplan
  • Digital abgesicherte Fabrikprozesse und Building Information Modeling (BIM)
  • Modulare Gebäudekonzepte
  • Energetische Optimierung
  • Kostensenkung und/oder Effizienzsteigerung in bestehenden Werken/Produktionslinien
  • Planung, Umsetzung bzw. Unterstützung in der Werkserweiterung, Werksneubau und Werksverlagerung
  • Projektleitungs- und Projektsteuerungskompetenz aus Organisations-, Bau- und Produktionsumfeld
  • Layoutplanung

VORTEILE FÜR SIE ALS KUNDE

  • Hohe Methoden- und Lösungskompetenz der EDAG Production Solutions
  • Schnittstellenreduktion durch ergebnisorientierte Generalplanung aus einer Hand
  • Projektsicherheit durch kostenneutrale digitale Absicherung von innen nach außen
  • Verantwortungsübernahme durch EDAG Production Solutions

Schaffen Sie jetzt die Voraussetzung dafür, dass Ihr Unternehmen sicher, energieeffizient und nachhaltig wird: durch eine nachhaltige Verbindung der Produktionsanlage mit dem zugehörigen Gebäude und der technischen Gebäudeausrüstung (TGA).

REFERENZEN IM BEREICH smart building

Ihr Ansprechpartner bei EDAG Production Solutions

Jürgen Herr

Teamleiter Architektur- und Fabrikplanung

E-Mail: juergen.herr[at]edag-ps.com
Tel: +49 (0) 661 / 6000 – 3185